Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

The Croods (Blu-ray 3D / Blu-ray / DVD + Digital Copy): Nicolas Cage, Emma Stone, Ryan Reynolds, Catherine Keener, Cloris Leachman Reviews and Coupon

~ Nicolas Cage
List Price: $48.99
Price: $34.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $14.00 (29%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Good Movie

thought it was pretty funny. better than I thought it would be. Kids enjoyed it too. Not a big Nic cage fan lately so this movie was fun

Published 1 day ago by Alicia Schiffer

kids love this movie

My kids watch this movie all the time multiple times a day. This movie will be great when we move across country in a few months

Published 1 day ago by crash1430

Love it!

very cute movie and my son loves it! glad that we bought it! i'm sure that we will be watching it a ton!

Published 2 days ago by autbell

Great for kids, but not so much adults

Some animated films really make an effort to engage the adults. I did not personally feel this one did. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Dawn-Marie

VERY NICE!

SO VERY FUNNY THIS MOVIE!

I WAS LOOKING IN A MALL AND I DECIDE TO PURCHASE IT!

THE TOY IS TOO CUTE!

Published 4 days ago by jaime islas trinidad

Great movie

Wonderful movie and so good I bought it as a gift for someone else to enjoy! If you like cheery cartoons then you'll love this one!

Published 4 days ago by YESLIW

The Croods

We have seen this movie 3 times already and I am sure we will watch it again several times. It is very well done. Nicolas Cage's voice is just perfect the for the dad. Read more

Published 5 days ago by Jack Erickson

fairly good movie

I lied the show and it was pretty funny and wish there could have been more antics in it than what there was.. Read more

Published 5 days ago by G.Fair

Our family loves it...

WE have had a great time washing this movie over and over again. thank you for making it avalaible =)

Published 6 days ago by Patricia

good movie

it was a great movie reminds me of the flintstones but up to date now i recommend it highly! a must see

Published 7 days ago by hunter12


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

90 of 99 people found the following review helpful

A perfect family filmApril 27, 2013

By Mr. Joe Newman

Format:DVD

This movie was some of the most fun i've had with a movie in a long time. It was hilarious, emotionally deep and original on every turn. The moral and underlining tone is as relevant as ever. Going against everything you know in order to survive and actually live your life is something we all must come to terms with and this movie hits the nail on the head. The graphics are incredible, the soundtrack is heart racing and dialogue is fluidly natural.

From the previews I did not expect it to be this good but I was pleasantly surprised. This is an absolutely perfect family film. It's hilarious, touching and relevant. Everyone should see this movie.

47 of 51 people found the following review helpful

All I can say is HILARIOUS MOVIE!!!!!! June 16, 2013

By Erica

Format:DVD

The previews for this movie made me not want to see it at all, but I ended up taking my niece & nephew to it in the theater (both far apart in ages) and they both LOVED it, and I have to admit I did too! Actually everyone in the theater watching it was cracking up, it has a ton of hilarious lines from every character in it. Best part, it was consistently funny throughout, not just in a couple of scenes, with jokes geared for all ages. A very creative story too with the family obviously (The Croods) who are the last surviving cavemen family. Their curious teenage daughter Eep runs into a more humanly "evolved" guy, actually whose name is Guy who lets her know the world is coming to an end. The Croods are afraid of life where animals hunt you at all times, but when their cave is destroyed in an earthquake, they are forced on a journey with their survival guide, Guy to stay alive. A MUST WATCH ANIMATED MOVIE!!!! Best one I've seen in a long time! The writer/director -Chris Sanders, who made Lilo & Stitch & also How To Train Your Dragon did this one! Hopefully Dreamworks holds on to him for future animated movies, Disney definitely missed out by letting that guy go!!!

49 of 55 people found the following review helpful

Dreamworks proves they are the best! Refreshingly DIFFERENT! September 17, 2013

By John Owens

Format:Amazon Instant Video

Well, I want to write a review, but I'm afraid you will think I'm a Dreamworks plant, or something.

This movie makes me hate watching movies with my kids...for the first 10 run-throughs. The reason? My kids won't stop repeating the lines and laughing and saying, "Dad, did you hear that part when he said 'blah blah blah'?"

This movies has it all. It is funny. It is inventive. It has cave drawings. It has unrefined, crazy, cave-man behavior. It has touching, heart-warming moments. It has action. It has death-defying feats. It has monsters, but interestingly no real villains...except the subtle Earth-Apocalypse hint. It has weird creatures and never-before-seen extinct species. It has politically-correct free/wild pets. It has family dinners, for the old fashioned, but less-than-perfect manners for the non-prude. It has dreams. It has in-laws (great for laughs). It has little side jokes and stories that make kids laugh, but they aren't stupid or simiple, so adults laugh too. (Kind of like Shrek: intelligent humor for adults wrapped in silly stuff for the kids = cha-ching!) I have watched it 3 times now to catch all the quick one-liners that I missed or forgot. You'll never guess how it ends because it never gives away the plot like most movies do. It is very fast paced. There are enough jokes and funny comments to fill 3 movies. You literally can't catch it all and savor the "funny" in just one viewing.

Just good, relaxing fun for all ages. If you like movies, you'll like this one...

30 of 35 people found the following review helpful

Great movie for kids as well as adults! April 5, 2013

By C. Masters

My 7 yr old daughter took mom & Grandma to see this when it came out. She was so excited and it did not disappoint any of us. This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. It delivered a wonderful message for everyone! Now if only someone can come up with grown up movies that are original, excellent quality all around, heartfelt, and that stick with you & make you think long after you leave the theater, that's what we'd gladly spend our hard earned money to go and see. Keep these kinds of movies up, please :)

30 of 36 people found the following review helpful

The Croods April 16, 2013

By David A. Smith

This movie is hilarious. i love the characters and the story was good. you don't see to many caveman movies and i thought that this was a good one. i just love dreamworks animation films. this is the best one since shrek and kung fu panda. the movie is not boring at all. it was well made. great for the whole family. if you have not seen this movie then i recommend you do

51 of 65 people found the following review helpful

Croods - Taking Notes From Ice Age March 20, 2013

By N. Hosein

I saw this movie at a prescreening event at my local theater. I went in without any expectations as I hadn't seen any of the advertisements other than movie posters. When I left the theater, I was more than pleased. The version showed at the event was in 3D. I found it to be very exceptional as I noticed it the whole way through without getting lost in it. It enhanced my movie going experience with the amount of depth that was perceived. It literally felt like looking into a box.

This is a movie that succeeds as a family movie. In my opinion, there weren't any questionable content at any point in the film. My kids enjoyed it and asked if we could buy it when it comes out.

One thing I did notice about this movie is there many elements taken from the Ice Age franchise. I don't want to divulge too much as to include spoilers but when watching the movie, I recommend you matching this movie against each of the Ice Ages and you will see many similarities.

Overall, the movie had heart and a lot of funny moments. I wouldn't be surprised if it was followed by a sequel.


Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com




























Grug: The hardest working father in history. For Grug, there are no weekends, holidays or sick days. Like most dads, Grug is fiercely protective of his family, and his hyper-vigilance is defined by his “fear is good; change is bad” philosophy. But in order to keep his family truly safe, Grug must learn the difference between surviving and living.

Ugga: Grug’s mate. She’s every bit as solid and sure as Grug, but over their many years of raising their children together, Ugga has always deferred to her husband’s authority. When she suddenly finds herself in the position of being a cave-wife with no cave, Ugga is forced to make the right decision for her family -- even if it means changing the way they live.

Eep: Grug’s rebellious teenage daughter is trying to drag her family kicking and screaming into the future. Her nagging feeling that there might be more to life outside the family cave is confirmed when the Croods embark on a journey of a lifetime.

Thunk: Grug’s son is 6-feet, 3-inches tall, 280 pounds, and 9 years old. Thunk wants to be a great hunter like his dad, but Thunk can’t hit the broad side of a mammoth.

Gran: Grug’s feisty mother-in-law is truly ancient, at age 45. Her twilight years haven’t diminished her irascibility, or her instincts for survival.

Sandy: The youngest of the Croods, four-year-old Sandy is as feral and vicious as a baby wildcat. In a dangerous world full of creatures trying to take a bite out of her, Sandy is not afraid to bite back.

Guy: A charming teenage boy who makes dazzling discoveries (like fire and shoes), Guy is a catalyst for change. His inventive ideas ultimately expose the Croods to new possibilities... and a new world.

Belt: This sloth is the world’s first pet, and Guy’s best friend. Belt can't talk, but his signature sing-song expression of doom – “Da da daaaaaaaa!” -- speaks volumes.

Macawnivore: With the body of a small tiger, an over-sized head and the colorization of a Macaw Parrot, the Macawnivore is an imposing creature who towers over the Croods.

Crocopup: An unexpected blend of canine and crocodile, his menacing looks and razor sharp teeth mask a friendly demeanor. Thunk makes him his pet, and names him Douglas.

Punch Monkey: Fun and charming, until they feel threatened, the Punch Monkeys aren’t easily intimidated and, as their name suggests, pack quite a wallop.

Even breakfast is an adventure when you're the last surviving prehistoric family, and the conviction that fear keeps you alive and curiosity will get you killed definitely drives the Crood clan. But Eep (Emma Stone), who's in many ways a typical teenager intent on testing her boundaries and the resolve of her parents (Nicolas Cage and Catherine Keener), yearns for more than hiding out in a dark cave all day. Eep sneaks out of the cave one night and almost gets the whole family killed, but her path crosses with a boy named Guy (Ryan Reynolds), who it seems is destined to change everything for the Crood family. Forced to flee their cave home after it's destroyed, the Croods reluctantly follow Guy on a perilous journey that leads them to discover a whole new world full of breathtaking views, fascinating creatures, and blood-stirring adventure. The animation is lush and gorgeous and the abundance of physical and slapstick humor, especially from Nicolas Cage as Grug and Cloris Leachman as Gran, keeps the plot moving and viewers chuckling throughout the film. What the Crood family's journey eventually reveals is twofold: that focusing on living life and following the light is a viable alternative to hiding in the darkness and that anyone can change. (Ages 8 and older) --Tami Horiuchi

Product Description

Join the first modern family as they embark on the journey of a lifetime across a spectacular and unforgettable landscape. When their cave is destroyed, everything the Croods have ever known is rocked by seismic shifts and generational clashes as they discover an incredible new world filled with fantastic creatures - and their world is changed forever. If they don’t evolve, they’ll be history! See all Editorial Reviews

Product Details

www.musiccoupon.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musiccoupon.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.