Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Iron Man 3 (Two-Disc Blu-ray / DVD + Digital Copy): Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, Stephanie Szostak, James Badge Dale, Jon Favreau, Ben Kingsley, Shane Black Reviews and Coupon

~ Robert Downey Jr.
List Price: $44.99
Price: $29.96 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $15.03 (33%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Another Marvel Action Hit

Another great addition for your Marvel action heroes movie collection. It shipped quickly and was in new condition. Read more

Published 17 hours ago by SG

Loved It

Found this one to be the best Iron Man Movie yet. Loved the others but this is my favorite. Downney also has been a favorite actor of mine and i find him and his humor great in... Read more

Published 1 day ago by MouseMargo

Good package.

While I thought the movie itself had some flaws, the package of the movie and the bonus features is certainly worth the price, especially if you're a die-hard Marvel/Iron... Read more

Published 1 day ago by Anne W. Brennan

Great Movie, Excellent quality for video and audio

Wonderful action scenes with plenty of humor to go with it. I feel like I got my money's worth with this purchase from Amazon.

Published 2 days ago by Richard Mudge

Marvel Universe does it again!!!

Marvel continues to raise the bar on superhero movies. The writing and visual concepts are setting new standards. Awesome production.

Published 3 days ago by Panther

Just wanted a 3D copy

All I wanted was a 3D copy. But ended up with 3 copies I really don't need. Would have loved if the 3D copy was a stand alone, this would also make the cost cheaper

Published 3 days ago by Ebling

It's Iron Man... 3

what more could I say?
Each new movie is just as good or better than the last one!
My family and I share a love of super hero movies. Read more

Published 3 days ago by ChristiMac

I for one:

Would like to know where that person came from that had that stuff inside him that they called the Mandarin because I don't recall him in any of the previous movies and they seem... Read more

Published 4 days ago by Dean

love it

Action packed movie!
Robert Downey Jr. ...need I say more?
The Iron man series is just great. I highly recommend it

Published 4 days ago by Tamara

Love Ironman

I loved all the Iron Man movies. This one is no different. action packed and a twist ending. If you liked the other two movies you'll love this!

Published 4 days ago by Meghan Beck


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

457 of 536 people found the following review helpful

A Rousing Movie; Different from What I ExpectedMay 6, 2013

By Brian Driver TOP 1000 REVIEWER

Format:Blu-ray

Let me start by saying that I can understand why there are a lot of split opinions about IRON MAN 3. It's a film full of misdirection and deceptions, and I was a little distressed by a couple of them - which would give away too much to detail here. Suffice it to say that there were a couple of moments I felt somewhat cheated; and though I'll be vague about it I can say it involved Mandarin. Still, read on; while I gave the movie four stars, I believe down the road I might very well revise this to a five. I'll explain...

First of all, rest assured there is A LOT of action. And there are a lot of the Iron Suits, too...it's just that Tony Stark isn't often the one IN the suit. I found myself often frustrated by that fact: Iron Man interruptus, if you will. Either the suits were off on their own, or they were on other people, or they weren't working properly...something that seemed to occur almost constantly.

I saw it in Imax 3D, and it was well worth the extra $$ to do so (given the fact that $17 is a RIDICULOUS price for a movie ticket in the first place). The movie was lush, packed with detail, and continuously drew me "inside" it. The scenes of (don't panic about spoilers - these are in ALL the promos) Stark's house exploding and falling into the sea are meticulously crafted and extremely inclusive...I really felt the dimensional layers as the house was blown apart: I could feel the force of the detonation, and house collapsing, and the impact of the sea as the house AND Iron Man tumbled into it. Similarly, the moments where his suit fly through the air and "find" him, or the death-defying scenes aboard (and outside) Air Force One, and so many others throughout the film really do feel like you're there.
Read more ›

38 of 50 people found the following review helpful

Watch "The Avengers" Before You Watch This. October 10, 2013

By Beth Smith

Format:Amazon Instant Video

I am not going to give away anything plotwise for those who haven't seen this movie yet but my advice to everyone is to watch "The Avengers" before watching this one. The reason for this is because the movie frequently references things that happened there and they will make more sense to the viewer. It at least sticks with canon where the films are concerned. While "The Avengers" isn't necessarily "Iron Man 2.5", there are things that happen to the Tony Stark character in that film that come into play in "Iron Man 3".

(Personal side note, I purchased the single disc DVD, just because that was in my budget. I would have preferred Blu Ray but I am one movie fan who doesn't really nitpick about formats. I will watch a film on VHS if I want to see it bad enough.)

That notwithstanding, it is still a great film on its own. If you want to see Robert Downey Jr. a LOT, this film will NOT disappoint you in that department, nor will you feel cheated out of special effects galore, stunning and jaw dropping stunts, and great stuff all around.

Ben Kingsley is hilarious. There are many instances where you laugh out loud in this film.

It is an all around entertaining way to spend two hours and eleven minutes.

The story takes place around Christmas time, which surprised me that it was a summer film. I guess Paramount figured it would be a better time to launch the third film in the franchise. It isn't technically a "holiday" film anyway, but in any case, Paramount studios dominated movie theaters when this first came out and then "Star Trek: Into Darkness" started playing a week or so later and they ran concurrently there for a while..then "Star Trek" got released for home viewing first.

One last thing.
Read more ›

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Detailed Digital Copy Information February 26, 2014

By J. Courtright

Format:Blu-ray|Amazon Verified Purchase

While not offering an UltraViolet Digital Copy, I am encouraged that Marvel at least provided some reasonable Digital Copy options with this set: Iron Man 3 (Two-Disc Blu-ray / DVD + Digital Copy). Digital Copy owners can select either:

Option 1: Disney Movies Anywhere (account registration required) plus iTunes, or

Option 2: Any one of the following standalone providers (with no Disney Movies Anywhere account registration required): iTunes, VUDU, Amazon Instant Video, or Google play.

I have a VUDU account, which I selected, so I now have a digital copy of Iron Man 3 (HDX quality) with the ability to download or stream the movie in HD.

Can I ask a favor of everyone for whom the above information was useful? Can we please collectively keep asking Amazon to provide the detailed Digital Copy information in the product description of the DVDs and Blu-rays that it sells? In the Product Details section of every Amazon DVD/Blu-ray listing is a line that says, "Did we miss any relevant features for this product? Tell us what we missed." with a link. Every time I buy a DVD/Blu-ray from Amazon now, I click this link and enter "Missing Detailed Digital Copy Information". If a few million of us customers do this, perhaps Amazon will listen and start including this important information in the product description for a change. Thanks!

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Hold Your Nose on this One!! January 17, 2014

By Shalako

Format:Blu-ray

The Mandarin was a serious evil character in the comics but they turned him and this film into comedy central or tried to anyway. The jokes fell flat, much like Tony Stark's house!! The plot had so many holes they should of sold donuts instead of popcorn at the theaters it was shown at. A dozen Iron Men and one prototype couldn't take out three little helicopters!! Really!! And the Iron Patriot? That was enough to grab a puke bag in itself! Pepper should of left Tony a long time ago, running and screaming all the way out of the door. His social skills is on the level of a two year old which is pretty much the same level of audience that this film was made for. Lastly, Happy!! Happy reminds me of one of the more infamous Star Wars characters, Jar Jar Binks. Need I say more? Hopefully Iron Man 4 won't have Robert Downey as class "clown" and Marvel can get back to a more serious series.


Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com


























Tony Stark/Iron Man
Eccentric genius, billionaire, philanthropist Tony Stark is the armored super-hero known as Iron Man. Decompressing from his heroic, near-self-sacrificial action as iron Man that saved New York City from annihilation, Tony finds himself unable to sleep and plagued by worry and trepidation. When his world is destroyed and those closest to him threatened, Tony must find a way to save them and in the process find him again.

Pepper Potts
Pepper has progressed from Tony Stark's assistant to the head of Stark Industries, pausing along the way to fall in love with Tony as well. Bright, loyal and honest, Pepper understands Tony Stark more than anyone and sometimes that can be both a worrisome and dangerous thing.

Colonel James "Rhodey" Rhodes / Iron Patriot
Rhodey is the Liaison between Stark Industries and the U.S. Air Force. He is one of Tony Stark's few trusted friends and most of the time has the patience to deal with the impulsive genius. Rhodey has a new suit of War Machine armor in a red, silver, and blue patriotic design. When suited up, Rhodey becomes Iron Patriot.

The Mandarin
Mandarin is the sinister head of the terrorist organization known as The Ten Rings, from which all the actors of extreme terrorism plaguing the world appear to emanate. Although he is reclusive, Mandarin wields great power and makes his presence known by striking fear in the government and the populace through his brazen plans of attack.

Product Description

The studio that brought you Marvel’s The Avengers unleashes the best Iron Man adventure yet with this must-own, global phenomenon starring Robert Downey Jr. and Gwyneth Paltrow.

When Tony Stark/Iron Man finds his entire world reduced to rubble, he must use all his ingenuity to survive, destroy his enemy and somehow protect those he loves. But a soul-searching question haunts him: Does the man make the suit… or does the suit make the man? Featuring spectacular special effects, Marvel’s Iron Man 3 explodes with exclusive Blu-ray content. See all Editorial Reviews

Product Details

www.musiccoupon.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.musiccoupon.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.